Dhiban Excavation and Development Project

Icon

Life and work from a tell site in Jordan

Thoughts About Dhiban

Here are a few thoughts in anticipation of leaving for Jordan, by Abigail Harms:

I am hoping that the Dhiban Field School will teach me many valuable things not only about archaeology and the history of Dhiban, but about Jordanian culture in general as well. Their way of life will be entirely new to me, and by the end of the field season I am sure I will have a much greater understanding of the people, or at least that is what I am striving for. In the technical aspects, I am excited to learn what it actually takes to be an archaeologist and how this field of study works in the real world outside of college classrooms. Overall, I see this trip as being a life-changing experience and I am greatly looking forward to it!

Filed under: Project Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Photos from Dhiban

